It is important that you contact an attorney as soon as possible if you have been charged with DUI. The Florida DMV will issue you a 10 day permit to drive after your arrest. Within those 10 days, you must request an administrative hearing. If you do not request this hearing the DMV will automatically revoke your driver’s license for at least six months if it is your first DUI, for one year if you refused the test, and for much longer if you have had prior DUI convictions.
A DUI conviction carries many additional consequences beyond the driver’s license revocation. If convicted, a DUI sentence can include, jail time, fines and court costs, probation, vehicle impoundment, community service, DUI school, breathalyzer ignition interlock in your vehicle, and chemical dependency treatment. The consequences become more severe if you have had prior DUI convictions.
In your case, Jeff Dean will vigorously pursue the best defense strategy and a successful outcome. Under the law you are presumed innocent. To protect your rights, call Jeff Dean today.
Call Jeff Dean at (305) 967-6311 or (954) 204-3633.
DUI Penalties in South Florida
The severity of your conviction will depend on several factors, including your past criminal record, your blood alcohol content and whether you were driving with minors in the car at the time of the offense.
Contact a Good DUI Lawyer
The most important thing to remember if you have been pulled over or arrested for any DUI accusation, whether operating a car, commercial truck, boat or ATV, is that you have legal rights. You are entitled to a lawyer and you are entitled to have your say. Don’t assume this is game over. It is not.
My mission is to clear your name and have you walk away with no damage to your record. However, if this is not the case, then I will fight to see that your sentence is reduced as much as possible and that this mistake does not impact the rest of your life.
Get back on the road and your life back on track by contacting Miami & Fort Lauderdale DUI attorney Jeff Dean today at (305) 967-6311 or (954) 204-3633.